New Zealand: A Midshore Option For International Wealth Structuring

An offshore jurisdiction typically refers to countries or territories that offer tax benefits, privacy, and regulatory advantages to foreign investors and businesses. These jurisdictions are often characterised by low or zero tax rates on trust and corporate profits, capital gains, and income, as well as enhanced confidentiality for the identities of business owners and investors. Offshore financial centres are popular for setting up companies, trusts, and other legal structures to optimise tax liabilities, protect assets, and facilitate international financial transactions. Examples of offshore jurisdictions include British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Bermuda, Luxembourg, Isle of Man, Bahamas, Jersey, Guernsey, Panama, and Gibraltar.

Share this article