EUROPE: Eight Countries Notified of Money-Laundering Rules Delay.

As published on euobserver.com, Thursday February 13, 2020.


The European Commission said on Wednesday that it has sent legal warnings to eight member states - Cyprus, Hungary, the Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain - over their delay in applying new anti-money laundering rules, adopted two years ago. The "formal notice" is the first step of a legal procedure that could end up in fines if EU rules are not quickly implemented into national law.

US: German Businessman Pleads…